I’ve Lost It…Officially

17 Aug

I think I’ve officially lost my mind. Do you want to know what happens when I spend eight hours driving to Sonoma, four hours drinking wine, wake up the next morning at 4:30 am and watch a friend cross the Vineman finish line? I sign up for a half-marathon and a triathlon a week apart. For real.

I think I was feeling a bit inspired when I hit the “Sign up here” button. Because the problem is that it’s August 17th and I was supposed to start training two weeks ago but I decided to buy a house too. So yeah…there’s that whole moving thing getting in the way of my plan to conquer, well, everything. And then there’s that 9 mile run in there the morning after my friend Katy’s wedding. Yeah…that’s gonna happen for sure. As a matter of fact, if you’re in Michigan on September 11th and see me running just slap me because nobody should run 9 miles after attending a friend’s wedding. Running that day would mean I failed as a wedding guest.

2 Responses to “I’ve Lost It…Officially”

  1. Erica August 18, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Maybe dancing during the wedding can count as running.

  2. Momma Drama August 19, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    ummm…. you are crazy! Maybe one day I can build myself up to your craziness… I have to get off the couch first though! Good luck if you decide to do any of them 🙂

Leave a comment